Phew!

The Hermit is back after a period of turbulence and upheaval. Life is very different now and it is a peripatetic (not to mention mendicant) hermit writing this (good word eh?).

There was also some doubt about whether the residency could continue (funding as usual). Sometimes it is only when you are in danger of losing something that you realise how much it has come to mean to you. I have been going to the Creek for nearly 6 months now and I would have been devastated not to have continued with my work there. It has made a huge impact on me and I love observing the changes taking place at the Creek week by week. Especially now, in Spring, when everything changes so quickly. In the meantime I have been going to the Creek whenever I can to make my diary entries so there will be a flurry of postings as I type up the backlog.

It’s good to be back!

Leave a Reply

